EVANSVILLE COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Teachers (EEA) Employee Compensation Committee Meeting Minutes

The Teachers Employee Compensation Committee meeting was held Monday, February 10, 2014, at 5:33 pm at the District Board and Training Center.

Attendance

Members in attendance: Eric Busse, Julie Creek-Hessler, Gary Feldt, Deb Fritz, Jolene Hammond, Kim Katzenmeyer, Dave Kopf, Rob Kostroun, Kyle McDonald, Dee Jay Redders, Jerry Roth, Chris Schullo, Kim Sperandeo-Wehner, Doreen Treuden, and Jon Wopat. Absent: Jim Kvalheim, Deanna Pickering, Tina Rossmiller, and Sandra McClellan.

Mr. Roth shared that the Support Staff Employee Compensation Committee had a change to their Goals, number six reads: Develop an equitable compensation system based on annual revenue.

Compensation Presentation by Bob Butler, Wisconsin Association of School Boards (WASB) Mr. Butler shared that WASB is not going to come out with a model compensation system because there is no evidence that one system will work in all districts. He presented a power point. Discussion.

Mr. Roth will send power point to all members.

Set Next Meeting Date

Was set at the February 5 meeting. Next meeting is March 10.

Adjourn

Motion by Mr. Roth, seconded by Ms. Katzenmeyer, moved to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:08 pm.

Submitted by Doreen Treuden, Business Manager

Approved: 3/10/14